Please see the complete list of contributers here.


We acknowledge the following people for their contribution to calphy:

  • the theoretical basis and initial scripts made available by (but not limited to) Rodrigo Freitas, Maurice de Koning, and Rodolfo Paula Leite which made the conceptualisation of calphy possible.

  • Joerg Neugebauer for his helpful insights on the structure of the code, and Jan Janssen for the help in packaging and making the code easily installable.

  • Abril Azócar Guzmán for the design of calphy logo

The development of this module was started at the Interdisciplinary Centre for Advanced Materials Simulation, at the Ruhr University Bochum, Germany. Current development is carried out at the Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH.

The following projects provided the funding for the development of calphy: